

#### 5<sup>th</sup> October 2022

To: **National Associations, Adherent and Provisional Members** 

For information: **Continental Federations** 

Members of the Executive Board

## **NOTICE OF ORDINARY** CONGRESS

Ladies and Gentlemen,

Following the posting to the workroom on 5 May 2022, I confirm that the FIH will hold its 48th Ordinary Congress online, on Saturday 5th November 2022 at 10 am (CET).

The Congress online registration process will open 30 minutes prior to the start of the Congress.

Please find attached to this correspondence the following documents:

#### Congress

| _ |  |
|---|--|
|   | Agenda   |
|   | President's report   |
|   | Auditor's Report: A copy of the FIH audited accounts   |
|   | Proposed new member  |
|   | <ul> <li>Indonesia: Indonesian Hockey Federation ("PP FHI"), (provisional since<br/>29.04.2021) * is up for membership providing they have fulfilled all the<br/>requirements to the FIH by the time of Congress.</li> </ul> |
|   | *The application of PP FHI for membership follows the transfer of the Indonesian   |

Hockey Association's membership that was approved by the FIH Executive Board on 4 October 2022. Report attached on the transfer membership letter from Indonesian Hockey Association (PHSI) to Indonesian Hockey Federation (PP FHI)

As specified in FIH Statutes Article 2.2(a)(ii), newly approved members present at Congress will have the right to participate in meetings of Congress and to cast a vote on resolutions put to Congress.

Report from the Elections Oversight Panel.

Proposals for alteration to the Statutes and the approved General Regulations. The documentation attached includes an explanatory table highlighting the changes for ease of comparison.



















#### Elections:

The votes required for the Statutes amendments, the elections of the FIH President and the Ordinary Members of the FIH Executive Board will be held by electronic voting.

Please make yourself familiar with the elections process under the 2022 Election Manual.

Find attached the presentation prepared by each Presidential candidate:

- COUDRON Marc, nominated by Association Royale Belge de Hockey
- TAYYAB Ikram, nominated by Macau Hockey Association

Find attached the presentation from each candidate for the position of Ordinary Member of the Executive Board:

- CRAIG-ROUSSEAU Maureen, nominated by Trinidad and Tobago Hockey Board
- KING Elizabeth Safoa, nominated by Ghana Hockey Association
- RODEWALD Marion, nominated by Deutscher Hockey-Bund
- ANZAI Hiroya, nominated by Japan Hockey Association
- KRÄMER Walter, nominated by Federacion Chilena de Hockey
- MASON Simon, nominated by England Hockey
- MORGAN Deon, nominated by South African Hockey Association
- WANSBROUGH David, nominated by Hockey Australia
- WILKONSKI Piotr, nominated by Polish Hockey Association
- WILLIAMSON John, nominated by Hockey New Zealand

Candidates are not permitted to receive visibility by making a special presentation at any FIH function prior to the official presentation during the Congress before the election.

All documents relative to the upcoming elections have been posted on the National Associations workroom.

Sincerely,

Thierry Weil CEO



















# Annex 1

#### **Election Process - FIH Statutes**

# Article 7.1(a)(i) FIH Statutes

The President, who shall be elected by Congress in accordance with Article 7.2 of the Statutes;

# Article 7.1(a)(ii) FIH Statutes

Eight (8) ordinary members, each of whom shall be elected by Congress in accordance with Article 7.2 of these Statutes, PROVIDED ALWAYS THAT four (4) of the members must be female and four (4) must be male;

#### **Election 1: President**

- COUDRON, Marc
- TAYYAB, Ikram

#### **Election 2: Female Ordinary EB Members**

Two positions to complete the requirement of four Ordinary board members being female (actual members: Danae Andrade, Hazel Kennedy)

- CRAIG-ROUSSEAU, Maureen
- KING Elizabeth, Safoa
- RODEWALD, Marion

## Election 3: Male Ordinary EB Members Scenario A: No current Board member elected President

Two positions to complete the requirement of four Ordinary board members being male (actual members: Erik Cornelissen, Tayyab Ikram)

- ANZAI, Hiroya
- KRÄMER. Walter
- MASON, Simon
- MORGAN, Deon
- WANSBROUGH, David
- WILKONSKI, Piotr
- WILLIAMSON, John

## Election 3: Male Ordinary EB Members Scenario B: Current Board member elected President

Current EB Member is elected President. Three positions, one of which will be for a term of 2 years, to complete the requirement of four Ordinary board members being male (actual members: Erik Cornelissen)

- ANZAI, Hiroya
- KRÄMER, Walter
- MASON. Simon
- MORGAN, Deon
- WANSBROUGH, David
- WILKONSKI, Piotr
- WILLIAMSON, John











