The national women's team of Great Britain opened the series of three training matches against the Australian Institute of Sport with a 0-3 loss. Casey Eastham, Hope Munroy and Teneal Attard were the goal scorers for the Australian squad.

All clashes in series of three are training matches for which caps will not be awarded. Different players could be used for the remaining games. The Great Britain squad for the games against Argentina later this month will be announced shortly after the conclusion of these training matches.

The next two matches between Great Britain and the Australian Institute of Sport are scheduled for 2 and 3 November 2007

Team Great Britain:

Abi Walker (GK), Lisa Wooding, Anne Panter, Rachel Walker, Charlotte Craddock, Helen Richardson, Jo Ellis, Natalie Seymour, Jennie Bimson, Vikki Bunce, Kate Walsh, Holly Cram, Lucilla Wright, Gemma Darrington, Cathy Gilliat-Smith, Kerry Williams.

Team Australian Institute of Sport:

Nicole Hudson, Teneal Attard, Casey Eastham, Madonna Blyth, Emma Stewart, Kim Walker, Kate Hollywood, Emily Halliday, Fiona Johnson, Hope Munro, Ashleigh Nelson, Kobie McGurk, Megan Rivers, Renee Trost, Shelly Liddelow, Rebecca Sanders, Toni Cronk (GK), Carla Hunter (GK).

Source: Great Britain Hockey Limited